True Men Ministries – What About Women?

I started True Men Ministries in January of 2004 after reading two books – The Man in the Mirror by Patrick Morley and Wild at Heart by John Eldredge. At that point I had been a pastor for nine years, having served in two parishes. The first in rural Michigan and the second in small-town Wisconsin. I was fulfilling my dream and calling as a preaching-and-teaching pastor.

As a pastor, I have a passion for reaching the lost with the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I also have a passion for strengthening the faithful with the same Gospel of Jesus Christ. Closely related to these passions is to train others to reach the lost and strengthen the faithful.

After reading the two books I mentioned above, I believe the Holy Spirit sparked in me a passion to help men and their families see their place in God’s creative and redemptive plan.

I believe that the Church can be tremendous blessed especially by men re-engaging in God’s purpose for their lives – as leaders in the Church as Godly men, as leaders in their marriages as Godly husbands, and as leaders in their families as Godly fathers.

Recently I was asked, “What about women?”

Indeed.

True Men Ministries is not a “men’s club.” Believing that the ideal situation is that men are called to be leaders in their homes first and foremost, we try to help men see this and equip men to do this.

But the reality in this world is that the ideal doesn’t always happen. Divorce has touched my life (my parents divorced when I was 22). I have friends who, while they have strong marriages, have felt the heartache of not being able to conceive a child. I have friends who have suffered the death of a husband and some friends who are raising children as a single mom.

What about the situations where women are widowed or circumstances have led them to be single mothers?

The vision of True Men Ministries has grown over the last seven years but the mission hasn’t really changed. What has changed is that I understand that the never-changing Gospel changes all people’s lives.

The vision of True Men Ministries is to “help men and their families fulfill God’s dream for them.” The tools and concepts of changing men’s lives with the Gospel of Jesus Christ also apply to women.

Nancy Blonski

My passion for sharing the Gospel of Jesus Christ extends to all people, not just to men.

While True Men’s Ministries primary focus is on men, it is not exclusive. My wife, Nancy, is a vital part of True Men Ministries and is our leader in sharing the Gospel of Jesus Christ with women and helping them grow and fulfill God’s dream for them.

True Men Ministries reaches out to all people to bring to them the powerful and life-changing Gospel of Jesus Christ. For more information, please check out the True Men Ministries website here.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

