Christmas Time is [Almost] Here

15272182_10210584592506873_4761886562234919049_oYesterday, the Chicagoland area had its first measurable snowfall of the season. In fact, we had the largest initial snowfall ever – over six inches officially and upwards of eight inches in some places.

It literally is “beginning to look a lot like Christmas”!

This is my favorite time of year and I also want to make it special for other people, especially those I love.

That’s why I put together a special series of podcasts called “Christmas Moments.”

I tell the stories of ten of my favorite Christmas carols/hymns, that are also included in this Christmas’ edition of In My Father’s Footsteps here.bookcoverimage

My long-time friend Richard Souther graciously has allowed me to also share his arrangements of these ten Christmas carols/hymns. Thank you so much, Richard!

I think you’ll really like his music and I invite you to listen to the podcast – each episode will “drop” at 4am on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday leading up to Christmas. You can listen to the podcast on Stitcher, in the iTunes store, and at our podcast home Podbean.

We also have an official Christmas Moments webpage here.

On Christmas Eve, there will be an extra special podcast with just the music for your last-minute Christmas preparations and meditations.

I pray you have a very blessed and merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

