An Excellent Wife XII

Many women have done excellently, but you surpass them all.” Charm is deceitful, and beauty is vain, but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised. Proverbs 31:29-30

There have been a number of great women in my life.

My mom, Pam. She brought me into this world and, along with my father, brought me to God’s Kingdom through baptism. She continues to pray for me and love me, as only a mother can.

My grandmothers, Irene and Mary. Both now see Jesus face to face. There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t think about them, think about something they once said to me, or remember a fond memory of them.

R: 143 G: 255 B: 157 X:58280 Y:44856 S: 0 Z: 313 F: 162

With all due respect to these women who have done excellently, my excellent wife surpasses them all.

Since August of 1991 – when we made our vows to each other and to God – my excellent wife has been by my side with love, support, and prayers.

While my excellent wife has charm and beauty, her charm is honest and her beauty will never fad because she fears the Lord! Her charm and beautify reflect the love of God!

My excellent wife is one of the most faithful-to-Christ women I have ever known.

She starts each day with her personal devotions.

Before she goes to work she tells me and our sons that she loves us.

She texts or emails me and our sons throughout the day – which lets us know she is thinking of us.

She is constantly learning how to do her job at work better.

She comes home and provides a love-filled meal each evening.

She spends quality – as well as quantity of – time with her family after dinner.

She works diligently to provide an in-depth Bible study for the ladies at the congregation that I serve as an associate pastor.

She participates in a weekly Bible study with her sons (that I happened to lead as aforementioned pastor).

She ends each day with devotions and prayer with me.

Over the past eleven devotions, we have explored what makes an excellent wife from Proverbs 31. I am extremely blessed to be married to a living example of such an excellent wife!

©2017 True Men Ministries

______________________________________

Read past devotions at the True Man Blog here.

Contribute to True Men Ministries to help keep this devotional going here.

Listen to the True Man Podcast here.

Subscribe to In My Father’s Footsteps here.

Leave a Reply

