Pruning

In case you missed it this morning.

The True Man

[Jesus said], “Every branch in me that does not bear fruit he takes away, and every branch that does bear fruit he prunes, that it may bear more fruit.”
John 15:2

I have a raspberry bush in my backyard, thanks to my friend John.

I planted it there three years ago. It has grown and flourished and produced sweet, succulent red raspberries – and always more the next year than the last.

But it will only do so if I prune it back in the fall, after the growing season has ended.

I was very surprised to learn just how much I had to prune it in order for more fruit to grow the following year. I had to cut it till it was nearly all gone – at least to my eye.

The first time I did that, I thought to myself, “There’s no way this will come back…

View original post 449 more words

Leave a Reply

