God’s Answer

In case you missed it this morning.

The True Man

“For after I had turned away, I relented, and after I was instructed, I struck my thigh; I was ashamed, and I was confounded, because I bore the disgrace of my youth.”
Jeremiah 31:19

I’ve got some bad news for you.

You are a sinner. So am I.

God originally established the human race in perfection. He created first Adam out of the dust of the earth and then Eve from the rib of Adam and made them both perfect, without sin, and immortal.

But in order to have a true relationship with us, God also gave humans free will. God chooses to love us. And he gave us the ability to choose to love him back. That’s how relationships work.

Tragically, Adam and Eve chose to reject God’s love by fulfilling –  or trying to, at least – their own needs and desires themselves. They listened to Satan’s…

View original post 487 more words

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

