Your Why

In case you missed it this morning.

The True Man

[Jesus] said to them, “I must preach the good news of the kingdom of God to the other towns as well; for I was sent for this purpose.”
Luke 4:33

“So, what is it you do?”

That’s a typical greeting between two people who just met. Especially among men.

Upon meeting at a dinner, a party, or some such, guys typically shake hands and ask about what they do, what their job is, things like that.

A typical answer is, “I fix cars,” or “I write computer programs,” or “I deliver packages.”

Another answer to this question is to tell someone not so much what they do but who they are.

“I’m a mechanic.”

“I’m a software engineer.”

“I’m a UPS driver.”

These are not wrong answers, but they are incomplete.

What you do and how you do it are very important aspects of your life.

But they tend…

View original post 554 more words

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

