God’s Sword

In case you missed it this morning.

The True Man

For the word of God is living and active, sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing to the division of soul and of spirit, of joints and of marrow, and discerning the thoughts and intentions of the heart.
Hebrews 4:12

I love to read, and have since I was a young boy. Starting in the 1st grade my dad would bring home once a week – usually on Fridays – comic books (Batman, Superman, Archie, etc.). He still sends a box of comic books to the house once or twice a year. He says it’s for my sons, but I must admit I still love reading them myself!

As I got older, I started reading some of his favorite books and authors – Robert A. Heinlein and Isaac Asimov.

I started with science fiction then moved into the fantasy genre – with the requisite knights, damsels in distress, and swords.

View original post 575 more words

Leave a Reply

